Iditarod Update: Dallas Seavey celebrates Iditarod victory

Iditarod Live: The Sled Blog : Audio: Dallas Seavey discusses his Iditarod victory |

Dallas paces Aliy to reach the burled arch first to win the 2012 Iditarod – plus 500k and a new Dodge truck.

Here are the top ten finishers:

1 Dallas Seavey
2 Aliy Zirkle
3 Ramey Smyth
4 Aaron Burmeister
5 Peter Kaiser
6 Ray Redington Jr
7 Mitch Seavey
8 Michael Williams, Jr.
9 John Baker
10 DeeDee Jonrowe

Dallas wins the burled arch. Daddy Mitch is in the top ten. And, perhaps, Grandpa Dan can take the Red Lantern.  Wonderful story!

Congrats to TEAM SEAVEY!  These dogs deserve a rest!

This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.