A true ‘Lanterne rouge’ in 2014 Iditarod

This year came to a close in style with three rookie women working together (and competing) for our favorite prize in sport – the Red Lantern.


This year the lantern goes to Marcelle Fressineau (iditarod link and personal site).  Marcelle raced with three other rookies (Lisbet Norris, Monica Zappa and Elliot Anderson) on the last days.  Elliot Anderson scratched leaving the three ladies to race to Nome.

Marcelle accepted with a gracious “Thank You”.  And thanks to you Marcella Fressineau for competing hard and finishing the last great race!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.